weather unavailableweather unavailable
Make us your home page

Dee Snider's is gonna take it ... to Broadway



Dee Snider in Rock of Ages

How's this for some of life's twisted irony: The Broadway musical Rock of Ages has recruited Twisted Sister frontman Dee Snider to join the show for an 11-week run beginning Oct. 11. Snider will actually get to perform two of his own songs -- I Wanna Rock and We're Not Gonna Take It -- because they were already part of the show.

Rock of Ages tells the story of two rockers who fall in love and features a night full of '80s classics. A touring version of the musical just began in Chicago (REO Speedwagon was there to perform with them!); it reaches Clearwater's Ruth Eckerd Hall in January.

Are you curious just how many '80s tunes are in the show? Ha. I have the full list!

ACT 1:

  • "Just Like Paradise/Nothin' but a Good Time"
  • "Sister Christian"
  • "We Built This City/Too Much Time on My Hands"
  • "I Wanna Rock"
  • "We're Not Gonna Take It"
  • "Heaven/More Than Words/To Be with You"
  • "Waiting for a Girl Like You"
  • "Wanted Dead or Alive"
  • "I Want to Know What Love Is"
  • "Come On Feel the Noize/We're Not Gonna Take It (reprise)
  • "Harden My Heart/Shadows of the Night"
  • "Here I Go Again"

ACT 2:

  • "The Final Countdown"
  • "Any Way You Want It/I Wanna Rock (reprise)"
  • "High Enough"
  • "I Hate Myself for Loving You/Heat of the Moment"
  • "Hit Me with Your Best Shot"
  • "Can't Fight This Feeling"
  • "Every Rose Has Its Thorn"
  • "Keep On Loving You"
  • "Oh Sherrie"
  • "The Search Is Over"
  • "Renegade"
  • "Don't Stop Believin'"

[Last modified: Friday, October 1, 2010 10:07am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours