Make us your home page

Duran Duran cancels remainder of tour, but releases new '80s-only greatest-hits collection




In the midst of our mourning over the premature end to Duran Duran's North American tour -- get well soon, Nick Rhodes -- we almost missed this news of an upcoming greatest hits collection.

What's special about this one? It's only material from the '80s! says The Biggest and the Best will be the band's first-ever double-disc collection and will feature 34 tracks covering the years 1981 through 1989.

Right now, we only know the UK release date: Sept. 10. Here's the song listings: CD 1
1. “Planet Earth”
2. “Girls On Film”
3. “My Own Way” (Single Mix)
4. “Hungry Like The Wolf”
5. “Careless Memories”
6. “Hold Back The Rain”
7. “Sound Of Thunder”
8. “Faith In This Colour”
9. “New Religion”
10. “New Moon On Monday”
11. “Union Of The Snake”
12. “The Wild Boys”
13. “Meet El Presidente”
14. “Burning The Ground”
15. “Night Boat”
16. “Tel Aviv”
17. “The Chauffeur”

CD 2
1. “Is There Something I Should Know?”
2. “The Reflex”
3. “A View To A Kill”
4. “Rio”
5. “Shadows On Your Side”
6. “Of Crime And Passion”
7. “Hold Me”
8. “Notorious”
9. “I Don’t Want Your Love”
10. “All She Wants Is”
11. “Big Thing”
12. “Skin Trade”
13. “Do You Believe In Shame”
14. “A Matter Of Feeling”
15. “Lake Shore Driving”
16. “The Seventh Stranger”
17. “Save A Prayer”

[Last modified: Saturday, September 1, 2012 2:09pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours