Make us your home page

Duran Duran set to release live DVD, CD



duran-duran.jpgImportant rule of the '80s and beyond: There's no such thing as a bad Duran Duran concert film -- on video or DVD or 35 mm, whatever. So it's good news that the lads have another one in the works: A Diamond in the Mind.

Not a ton is known about the project, except that it only has a UK release date right now and it was filmed at a stop in Manchester, England, according to the Slicingupeyeballs website, which is a serious must-bookmark website for '80s music fans.

Still, consider this a must-add to your concert DVD collection. Here's the tracklists, according to Slicingupeyeballs. Go to the bottom for a teaser video clip:

DVD and Blu-ray
1. “Return To Now”
2. “Before The Rain”
3. “Planet Earth”
4. “View To A Kill”
5. “All You Need Is Now”
6. “Blame The Machines”
7. “Safe (In The Heat Of The Moment)”
8. “The Reflex”
9. “The Man Who Stole A Leopard”
10. “Girl Panic!”
11. “White Lines”
12. “Careless Memories”
13. “Ordinary World”
14. “Notorious”
15. “Hungry Like The Wolf”
16. “(Reach Up For The) Sunrise”
17. “Wild Boys/Relax”
18. “Rio”
19. “A Diamond In The Mind”

1. “Before The Rain”
2. “Planet Earth”
3. “A View To A Kill”
4. “All You Need Is Now”
5. “Come Undone”
6. “Blame The Machines”
7. “The Reflex”
8. “Girl Panic!”
9. “Ordinary World”
10. “Notorious”
11. “Hungry Like The Wolf”
12. “(Reach Up For The) Sunrise”
13. “Wild Boys”
14. “Rio”

[Last modified: Thursday, April 26, 2012 9:21am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours