Make us your home page

Elton and Billy face to face again




Elton John is teaming up again with Billy Joel for a joint tour in 2009 and 2010. The "Face to Face" tour is set to start in March with a series of dates in the South (yay!). Exact dates and cities haven't been announced.

"Billy and I will go out next year for at least two years on and off, all over the world," Elton said on his official website. "It's something I've looked forward to for a long time. I love touring with him - we're both such good friends."

Curious about what their setlist looks like? Here's one from their 2002 tour:

  • Yankee Doodle Intro    
  • Union Jack Intro    
  • Your Song    
  • Just The Way You Are    
  • Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me    
  • Funeral For A Friend/Love Lies Bleeding    
  • Someone Saved My Life Tonight    
  • Philadelphia Freedom    
  • I Want Love    
  • Rocket Man    
  • Take Me To The Pilot    
  • I Guess That's Why They Call It The Blues    
  • Levon    
  • This Train Don't Stop There Anymore    
  • I'm Still Standing    
  • Crocodile Rock    
  • Scenes From An Italian Restaurant    
  • Allentown    
  • Don't Ask Me Why    
  • Movin' Out    
  • Prelude    
  • Angry Young Man    
  • Lullabye    
  • River Of Dreams    
  • New York State Of Mind    
  • I Go To Extremes    
  • All Shook Up Tease    
  • We Didn't Start The Fire    
  • Only The Good Die Young    
  • My Life    
  • Here Comes The Sun    
  • The Bitch Is Back    
  • You May Be Right    
  • Bennie And The Jets    
  • I Could Have Danced All Night/Great Balls Of Fire    
  • Piano Man

[Times file photo]

[Last modified: Wednesday, June 9, 2010 2:40pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours