Make us your home page

Fleetwood Mac set list for 2009 tour revealed



Fleetwood mac
Fleetwod Mac
is back (albeit without Christine McVie) and for those fans wanting a sneak preview of the band's 2009 tour set list, you're in luck. in Australia has posted the complete set list from a show earlier this month down under. Among the surprises: Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks both get chances to feature their '80s solo work, and the band completely ignored songs from their 2002 album Say You Will. Also, without McVie, the band has obviously chosen to pass on many of the '80s hits (most of which McVie sang).

Here's the Fleetwood Mac set list in order, according to

  • Monday Morning (from Fleetwood Mac, 1975)
  • The Chain (from Rumours, 1977)
  • Dreams (from Rumours, 1977)
  • I Know I'm Not Wrong (from Tusk, 1979)
  • Gypsy (from Mirage, 1982)
  • Go Insane (from Lindsey’s Go Insane, 1984)
  • Rhiannon (from Fleetwood Mac, 1975)
  • Second Hand News (from Rumours, 1977)
  • Tusk (from Tusk, 1979)
  • Sara (from Tusk, 1979)
  • Big Love (from Tango In the Night, 1987)
  • Landslide (from Fleetwood Mac, 1975)
  • Never Going Back Again (from Rumours, 1977)
  • Storms (from Tusk, 1979)
  • Say You Love Me(from Fleetwood Mac, 1975)
  • Gold Dust Woman (from Rumours, 1977)
  • Oh Well (from Then Play On, 1969)
  • I'm So Afraid (from Fleetwood Mac, 1975)
  • Stand Back (from Stevie’s The Wild Heart, 1983)
  • Go Your Own Way (from Rumours, 1977)
  • World Turning (from Fleetwood Mac, 1975)
  • Don't Stop (from Rumours, 1977)
  • Silver Springs (Rumours outtake)

The band plays the St. Pete Times Forum in Tampa on April 22.

[AP photo]

[Last modified: Wednesday, June 9, 2010 2:44pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours