Make us your home page

Molly Ringwald solo album to include Simple Minds' signature tune



Molly Ringwald/publicity photoEighties hero Molly Ringwald is everywhere these days. First a critically acclaimed book and now her first debut solo recording, which will include a cover of Simple Minds' Don't You (Forget About Me).

Playbill says the new album will be called Except…Sometimes, and it's set for an April 9 release.

"I grew up in a home filled with music and had an early appreciation of jazz since my dad was a jazz musician [pianist Bob Ringwald]," Ringwald said in a statement. "Beginning at around age three I started singing with his band and jazz music has continued to be one of my three passions along with acting and writing. I like to say jazz music is my musical equivalent of comfort food. It's always where I go back to when I want to feel grounded."

Here's the full track listing:

1. Sooner Or Later
2. I Get Along Without You Very Well
3. I Believe In You
4. I’ll Take Romance
5. The Very Thought Of You
6. Exactly Like You
7. Where Is Love
8. Pick Yourself Up
9. Ballad Of The Sad Young Men
10. Don’t You (Forget About Me)

[Last modified: Wednesday, December 19, 2012 9:36pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours