Make us your home page

No longer unemployed (their folks are overjoyed)




Save this image. Turn it into computer wallpaper. Print it out and put it next to your birth certificate in your safe deposit box. Because it's not every day you see Eddie Van Halen planting a wet one on the cheek of David Lee Roth.

By now, the whole 80s world knows that Van Halen has reunited (well, sorta. Wolfgang Van Halen is subbing in for Michael Anthony on bass). Eddie, his brother Alex and David made it official today. The tour begins Sept. 27 in Charlotte, N.C. No tour stops are set for Florida at this point. Click here for a list of available dates.

My fantasy Van Halen set list:

  • Eruption
  • Running with the Devil
  • Unchained
  • Hot for the Teacher
  • Ain't Talking 'Bout Love
  • Feel Your Love Tonight
  • Dance the Night Away
  • Jamie's Crying
  • Beautiful Girls
  • Ice Cream Man
  • Everybody Wants Some
  • Jump
  • You Really Got Me


  • And the Cradle Will Rock
  • Panama
  • Happy Trails

[AP photo]

[Last modified: Wednesday, June 9, 2010 2:24pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours