Make us your home page

Rock hall names artists who will induct 2011 honorees



Rock and Roll Hall of Fame/AP photo

We interrupt far more important news about the '80s to give you this tedious update from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The hall has announced the artists who will induct the 2011 class of honorees.

  • Alice Cooper will be inducted by Rob Zombie (White Zombie)
  • Neil Diamond will be inducted by Paul Simon
  • Dr. John  will be inducted by John Legend
  • Darlene Love will be inducted by Bette Midler
  • Tom Waits will be inducted by Neil Young
  • Jac Holzman will be inducted by John Densmore (The Doors)
  • Art Rupe will be inducted by Lloyd Price
  • Leon Russell will be inducted by Elton John
  • Journey will be inducted by Steve Spears (not confirmed*)

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place at New York's Waldorf-Astoria on March 14 and will be televised on Fuse on March 20 at 9 p.m. ET.

(* and wishful thinking)

[Last modified: Tuesday, February 8, 2011 12:45pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours