Make us your home page

TV party tonight! Repo Man tribute album coming this fall



repoman_sar39019.jpgAre you a fan of the 1984 movie Repo Man? Come on! Emilio Estevez. Harry Dean Stanton. Amazing soundtrack. Great lines. ("The life of a repo man is always intense.") This fall, a tribute album will be released, featuring each track of the soundtrack re-recorded by a new artist, according to

Click here to get all the details, but here's the planned tracklist:

  • “Repo Man” – Those Darlins (Originally by Iggy Pop)
  • “TV Party” – Polar Bear Club (Originally by Black Flag)
  • “Institutionalized” – Amanda Palmer & The Grand Theft Orchestra (Originally by Suicidal Tendencies)
  • “Coup d’Etat” – New York Rivals (Originally by Circle Jerks)
  • “El Clavo Y La Cruz” – Black Francis (Originally by The Plugz)
  • “Pablo Picasso” – The Tellers (Originally by Burning Sensations)
  • “Let’s Have A War” – Mike Watt (Originally by Fear)
  • “When The S--t Hits The Fan” – TBA (Originally by Circle Jerks)
  • “Hombre Secreto” – Matthew Sweet (Originally by The Plugz)
  • “Bad Man” – TBA (Originally by Juicy Bananas)
  • “Reel Ten” – Weekend (Originally by The Plugz)

[Last modified: Sunday, March 11, 2012 12:59pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours