Overcast63° WeatherOvercast63° Weather

Van Halen's 2012 tour dates include April 12 stop in Tampa

6

January

Van Halen at Club Wha/AP photos

Van Halen's 2012 tour is immense, begeginning next month in Louisville and wrapping up in June in New Orleans. And yes, in Florida, we're lucky to see David Lee Roth and the boys several times, including April 12 at the Tampa Bay Times Forum.

Tickets go on sale beginning Jan. 14. And get this: Kool and the Gang is the opening act. Hey, fine by me. Finally a reason to show up on time. Expect the set list to include tunes from their new album, A Different Kind of Truth (set for Feb. 7 release) along with the usual slate of hits (though none from the Van Hagar days, obviously.)

Here's the full list of tour dates, announced last night as the band played an intimate club show in New York. (See photos above and below concert dates.)

VAN HALEN 2012 TOUR:

Sat 02/18/12 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center

Mon 02/20/12 Auburn Hills, MI The Palace Of Auburn Hills

Wed 02/22/12 Indianapolis, IN Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Fri 02/24/12 Chicago, IL United Center

Tue 02/28/12 New York, NY Madison Square Garden Arena

Thu 03/01/12 New York, NY Madison Square Garden Arena

Sat 03/03/12 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena

Mon 03/05/12 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center

Fri 03/09/12 Buffalo, NY First Niagara Center

Sun 03/11/12 Boston, MA TD Garden

Thu 03/15/12 Montreal, QC Bell Centre

Sat 03/17/12 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre

Wed 03/21/12 Ottawa, ON Scotiabank Place

Sat 03/24/12 Atlantic City, NJ Atlantic City Boardwalk Hall

Wed 03/28/12 Washington, DC Verizon Center

Fri 03/30/12 Pittsburgh, PA Consol Energy Center

Sun 04/01/12 Rosemont, IL Allstate Arena

Tue 04/10/12 Sunrise, FL BankAtlantic Center

Thu 04/12/12 Tampa, FL Tampa Bay Times Forum

Sat 04/14/12 Orlando, FL Amway Center

Mon 04/16/12 Jacksonville, FL Jacksonville Veterans Mem. Arena

Thu 04/19/12 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena

Sat 04/21/12 Greensboro, NC Greensboro Coliseum Complex

Wed 04/25/12 Charlotte, NC Time Warner Cable Arena

Fri 04/27/12 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena

Tue 05/01/12 Tulsa, OK BOK Center

Sat 05/05/12 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome

Mon 05/07/12 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena

Wed 05/09/12 Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome

Fri 05/11/12 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place

Thu 05/17/12 Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre

Sat 05/19/12 Saint Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center

Tue 05/22/12 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center

Thu 05/24/12 Denver, CO Pepsi Center

Sun 05/27/12 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena

Fri 06/01/12 Los Angeles, CA Staples Center

Sun 06/03/12 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena

Tue 06/05/12 San Jose, CA HP Pavilion At San Jose

Tue 06/12/12 Anaheim, CA Honda Center

Thu 06/14/12 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena

Sat 06/16/12 Phoenix, AZ US Airways Center

Wed 06/20/12 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center

Fri 06/22/12 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center

Sun 06/24/12 Houston, TX Toyota Center

Tue 06/26/12 New Orleans, LA New Orleans Arena

 van2.jpg

van3.jpg

[Last modified: Friday, January 6, 2012 12:23pm]

    

Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours

Loading...