Make us your home page

'Off the Wall' remastered: Finally, some MJ news worth celebrating



Michael Jackson's Off The Wall album cover Off the Wall, the 1979 solo album by Michael Jackson that shows us the artist on the cusp of super-stardom, is about to be remastered, according to TMZ. And the mastermind put in charge to pull off this task? None other than producer Quincy Jones.

"We're told the plan is for Quincy to take charge of the project, which will include some never-before-heard outtakes," TMZ reports. "Another album will feature the soundtrack to the upcoming Jackson-themed Cirque du Soleil show in Las Vegas."

Off the Wall was ranked 68th by Rolling Stone in the magazine's list of the top 500 albums of all time. (Believe it or not, only one '80s-era album made the Top 10 list: London Calling by the Clash, which was a December 1979 release. MJ's Thriller was ranked 20th.)

In case you've forgotten the Off the Wall lineup, here it is again: 

1. Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough
2. Rock With You
3. Workin' Day And Night
4. Get On The Floor
5. Off The Wall
6. Girlfriend
7. She's Out Of My Life
8. I Can't Help It
9. It's The Falling In Love
10. Burn This Disco Out

[Last modified: Tuesday, December 14, 2010 10:50am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours