Make us your home page

We still have 'Faith' in George Michael: Debut solo album remastered



George MichaelHave a little Faith, '80s fans. Despite all his latest legal woes, George Michael is still the man of the moment in the record biz. Sony Music announced Thursday that Michael’s iconic album from 1987, Faith, is now remastered and will be re-released on Sept. 27.

Faith produced six No. 1 singles and sold more than 20 million albums worldwide. Written, produced and arranged entirely by Michael, the album won a ton of awards, including a Grammy for Album of the Year and three American Music Awards (Favorite Soul/R&B Album, Favorite Male Soul R&B Vocalist and Favorite Male Pop/Rock Vocalist).

Even better news: We'll be giving out several copies of the remastered Faith on a future Stuck in the '80s podcast so stay tuned.

The re-release will be available in multiple special formats (vinyl we hope!) including limited edition numbered collectors box set. Let you dare diminish Michael's early work, check out the track listing:
1.    Faith
2.    Father Figure
3.    I Want Your Sex (Parts 1 & 2)
4.    One More Try
5.    Hard Day
6.    Hand To Mouth
7.    Look At Your Hands
8.    Monkey
9.    Kissing A Fool
10.    A Last Request (I Want Your Sex Part 3)

[Last modified: Thursday, August 26, 2010 1:00pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours