Clear65° WeatherClear65° Weather

Depeche Mode 2013 tour includes Sept. 14 date in Tampa

11

March

Depeche Mode announced the North American dates for their 2013 Delta Machine tour on Monday, and the band's trek includes a stop in Tampa on Sept. 14 at the Live Nation Amphitheatre. Tickets go on sale Saturday, April 6, on LiveNation.com.

The band also will make a rare TV appearance on Late Night with David Letterman tonight. A webcast on CBS.com and VEVO is also set for 8 p.m. tonight. The band's new album, Delta Machine, will be released March 26.

“I’m really looking forward to getting out there and performing," Dave Gahan said on Depeche Mode's official website. "There are so many die hard Depeche Mode fans who have been with us every step of this journey that I can’t wait to see. I also hope that we gain some new fans with the release of Delta Machine, and I look forward to exposing them to a great Depeche Mode live performance."

THE DELTA MACHINE WORLD TOUR – NORTH AMERICAN TOUR DATES
Thursday, Aug. 22 – Detroit, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Saturday, Aug. 24 – Chicago, IL – First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Tuesday, Aug. 27 – St. Paul, MN – Minnesota State Fair
Sunday, Sep. 1 – Toronto, ON – Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Tuesday, Sep. 3 – Montreal, QB – Bell Centre
Friday, Sep. 6 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center
Sunday, Sep. 8 – Wantagh, NY – Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
Tuesday, Sep. 10 – Washington DC – Jiffy Lube Live
Thursday, Sep. 12 – Atlanta, GA – Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood
Saturday, Sep. 14 – Tampa, FL – Live Nation Amphitheatre at the Florida State Fairgrounds
Sunday, Sep. 15 – Ft Lauderdale, FL – BB&T Center
Wednesday, Sep. 18 – Houston, TX – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Friday, Sep. 20 – Dallas, TX – Gexa Energy Pavilion
Sunday, Sep. 22 – San Diego, CA – Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Tuesday, Sep. 24 – Santa Barbara, CA – Santa Barbara Bowl
Thursday, Sep. 26 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
Saturday, Sep. 28 – Los Angeles, CA – STAPLES Center
Sunday, Sep. 29 – Los Angeles, CA – STAPLES Center
Tuesday, Oct. 8 – Phoenix, AZ – Desert Sky Pavilion

[Last modified: Monday, March 11, 2013 12:19pm]

    

Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours

Loading...