Make us your home page

Listen to Scarlett Johansson sing New Order's 'Bizarre Love Triangle'



Eighties tribute albums are a dime a dozen, but here's one that deserves our attention: The Time Is Now is a covers compilation that benefits amfAR, The Foundation for AIDS Research. It's due out Oct. 7. Among the more notable tunes on the disc is a cover of New Order's Bizarre Love Triangle by the Scarlett Johansson-fronted band Sugar for Sugar. It's a little "dangly and jagged" for lack of better descriptive terms.

Here's the full track list of The Time is Now. I can honestly say none of the artists sound familiar, but it's for a good cause so do what you can: 

  • Take Me Home (Phil Collins) — Phantogram
  • Bizarre Love Triangle (New Order) — Sugar for Sugar
  • Under The Milky Way (The Church) — Metric
  • Whip It (Devo) — Brazilian Girls
  • Rio (Duran Duran) — Bebel Gilberto
  • What’s Love Got to Do With It (Tina Turner) — DNCE
  • Billie Jean (Michael Jackson) — Aloe Blacc
  • Do You Really Want to Hurt Me (Culture Club) — Dita Von Teese and Sebastien Tellier
  • Maneater (Hall & Oates) — Lower Dens
  • Genius of Love (Tom Tom Club) — Chaos Chaos and Slow Magic
  • I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves Me) (Whitney Houston) — Marian Hill
  • Pride (In the Name of Love) (U2) — LP
  • Lovesong (The Cure) — Yuna
  • Dance Hall Days (Wang Chung) — Theophilus London

[AP photo]

[Last modified: Friday, September 23, 2016 12:28pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours