Make us your home page

Bucs Beat

Rick Stroud, Greg Auman and Matt Baker

Bucs announce cuts



It's official. The Bucs have released nine players in anticipation of Tuesday's 75-player roster deadline: WR Jovon Bouknight, G/C Jonathan Clinkscale, DE Tim Jones, T Jabari Levey, C Nick Mihlhauser, WR Chad Owens, DE Jeremy Pittman, WR Kyle Smith and FB Zach Tuiasosopo.

That leaves 77 players on the roster, so two more will have to be cut. The final, 53-man roster is due Saturday.

[Last modified: Wednesday, May 26, 2010 2:48pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours