Make us your home page

Bucs Beat

Rick Stroud, Greg Auman and Matt Baker

Bucs make final cuts



The Bucs officially waived or released the following players today: RB Armando Allen, C Matt Allen, T Will Barker, S Ahmad Black, T Cory Brandon, QB Rudy Carpenter, G Thomas Claiborne, QB Jonathan Crompton, G Marc Dile  (injury settlement), WR Ed Gant, TE Daniel Hardy, S Dominique Harris, LB Brandon Heath, LB Simoni Lawrence, RB Mossis Madu, DE Alex Magee, LB Tyrone McKenzie, DE Kyle Moore, TE Nathan Overbay, WR Maurice Price  (injury settlement), TE Ryan Purvis, LB/FB Nick Reveiz, K Jacob Rogers, LB Derrell Smith, DT Al Woods, DT John McCargo.

Long snapper Andrew Economos (Achilles) was placed on the physically unable to perform list.

[Last modified: Saturday, September 3, 2011 6:36pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours