Clear80° WeatherClear80° Weather

Bucs Beat

Rick Stroud, Greg Auman and Matt Baker

Bucs release training camp schedule

23

June

The Bucs report to training camp at the Celebration Hotel on Friday, July 25. Their first workout at Disney's Wide World of Sports is Saturday, July 26 from 8:30-11 a.m. Coach Jon Gruden has thrown in a night practice on Aug. 7 from 7:30-9:10 p.m., which is open to the public. 

Plenty of Bucs fans make the short ride on I-4 to Lake Buena Vista to watch training camp. Admission is always free. But be sure to check beforehand because schedules are always subject to change. Here is the workout schedule released by the club Monday.

Sat. July 26  8:30 - 11 a.m. and 2:45-4:55 p.m.

Sun. July 27 8:30 - 11:05 a.m. and 4:00-5 p.m. (walkthrough inside tent; closed to public)

Mon. July 28 8:30 - 11:10 a.m and 2:45-4 p.m. (4:00-5 p.m. walkthrough closed to public)

Tues. July 29 8:30 - 11:10 a.m. and 2:45-3:55 p.m. (Special teams)

Wed. July 30 8:30 - 11:05 a.m. and 2:45-3:55 p.m. (4:00-5 p.m. walkthrough closed to public)

Thur. July 31 8:30 - 11:00 a.m. and 2:45-3:55 p.m. (Walkthrough)*

Fri. Aug. 1 8:30 - 11:00 a.m. and 2:45-3:55 p.m. (Special teams)

Sat. Aug. 2 8:30 - 11:00 a.m. (No afternoon practice)

Sun. Aug. 3 8:30 - 11:00 a.m. and 2:45-4 p.m. (4:00-5 p.m. walkthrough inside tent; closed to public

Mon. Aug 4 8:30 - 11:10 a.m. and 2:45-4 p.m. (Walkthrough 2:45-4:25 p.m.*)

Tue. Aug 5 8:30 - 11:10 a.m. and 2:45-4:30 p.m.

Wed. Aug. 6 8:30 - 11:10 a.m. and 2:45-4:30 p.m.

Thur. Aug. 7 9:45 - 10:55 a.m. (special teams) and night practice 7:30-9:10 p.m.

Fri. Aug. 8 Walkthrough 9:15-10:15 a.m.

Sat. Aug. 9 Tampa Bay at Miami preseason opener, 7:30 p.m., Dolphin Stadium

Sun. Aug. 10 Players day off

Mon. Aug. 11 No morning practrice; 2:45-4:45 p.m.

Tue. Aug. 12 8:30 - 11:10 a.m. and 2:45 - 4:30 p.m.

Wed Aug. 13 8:30 - 11:10 a.m. and 2:45-4:30 p.m.

Thur. Aug. 14 8:30-9:55 a.m. Camp breaks

*Possible practice inside tent, which is closed to the public

      

[Last modified: Wednesday, May 26, 2010 3:04pm]

    

Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours

Loading...