Make us your home page

Bucs Beat

Rick Stroud, Greg Auman and Matt Baker

No surprises as Bucs reach 75-man roster limit



The Bucs reached the 75 man roster limit by the 4 p.m. deadline today with a host of transactions.

Tampa Bay placed guard Davin Joseph (torn patellar tendon) on Injured Reserve and DE Da'Quan Bowers (torn Achilles) on the Reserve/Physically Unable to Perform List. They also waived 10 players: RB De'Anthony Curtis, LS Andrew DePaola, WR Greg Ellingson, TE Collin Franklin, WR Ed Gant, P Eric Guthrie, T Mike Ingersoll, LB Brian Smith, S Tramain Thomas and CB Marquese Wheaton.

On Thursday, the Bucs waived DE Quintin Anderson, WR Armahd Lewis and T Mike VanDerMeulen.

All teams must reach the final 53 man roster for the 2012 season by Sep 1.


[Last modified: Monday, August 27, 2012 6:29pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours