Make us your home page

Sunshine State Report

The latest on college sports in Florida

Billy Donovan, Chandler Parsons honored by Associated Press



Florida coach Billy Donovan and senior forward Chandler Parsons were named SEC Coach and Player of the Year by the Associated Press on Monday. Parsons was a unanimous selection.

Earlier this month, the two earned the same honors from the SEC coaches.

Florida junior guard Erving Walker was a Second Team All-SEC selection, but teammate Kenny Boynton was not selected.

As part of his contract, Donovan will earn an additional $25,000 for being named coach of the year. 

[Last modified: Monday, March 14, 2011 4:04pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours