Make us your home page

Sunshine State Report

The latest on college sports in Florida

Florida Gators' coach Will Muschamp finalist for Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award



Florida coach Will Muschamp has been named one of nine finalists for the prestigious Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award, presented by the Football Writers Association of America.

Former Florida coach Urban Meyer, now at Ohio State, won the award in 2004 when he was at Utah. He is the only finalist this season who has won the award.

Muschamp joins Meyer and these other coaches as finalists: Gary Andersen (Utah State), Dave Doeren (Northern Illinois), Brian Kelly (Notre Dame), Bill O'Brien (Penn State), David Shaw (Stanford), Bill Snyder (Kansas State) and Kevin Sumlin (Texas A&M).

The winner will be announced on Dec. 13.


[Last modified: Monday, December 3, 2012 3:49pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours