Make us your home page

Sunshine State Report

The latest on college sports in Florida

Florida quarterback Tim Tebow named to O'Brien Watch List



Tim Tebow, the 2007 winner of the Davey O'Brien award and a semifinalist in 2008, is among 33 players named to this year's O'Brien National quarterback award Watch List.

The Davey O'Brien Award is presented annually to the nation's best college quarterback.

Semifinalists will be announced Oct. 26; finalists Nov. 3; and the winner will be announced on Dec. 10.

2009 O'Brien Watch List:
Sam Bradford Oklahoma            
Jarrett Brown   West Virginia         
Daryll Clark    Penn State            
Jimmy Clausen   Notre Dame            
Aaron Corp      USC                
Robert Griffin  Baylor                
Matt Grothe     USF                  
Max Hall        BYU                   
Tim Hiller      Western Michigan   
Jordan Jefferson LSU                 
Colin Kaepernick Nevada                
Case Keenum     Houston              
Dan LeFevour    Central Michigan      
Jake Locker     Washington            
Ryan Mallett    Arkansas             
Jeremiah Masoli Oregon               
Colt McCoy      Texas                
Kellen Moore    Boise State         
Josh Nesbitt    Georgia Tech          
Tony Pike       Cincinnati         
Taylor Potts    Texas Tech           
Terrelle Pryor  Ohio State           
Todd Reesing    Kansas                
Kevin Riley     California            
Zac Robinson    Oklahoma State        
Riley Skinner   Wake Forest         
Rusty Smith     Florida Atlantic      
Jevan Snead     Ole Miss               
Tyrod Taylor    Virginia Tech        
Tim Tebow       Florida             
Adam Weber      Minnesota            
Juice Williams  Illinois            
Russell Wilson  N.C. State     

[Last modified: Wednesday, May 26, 2010 1:09pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours