Clear75° WeatherClear75° Weather

Gator Report

Antonya English

Florida's Aaron Hernandez a John Mackey award semifinalist



Hernandez,_Aaron_08Miami_02_(casey) Florida junior Aaron Hernandez is one of eight players named as a John Mackey award semfinalist, an award honoring the nation's best tight end.

Finalists will be named on Nov. 23 and the winner will be announced at the Dec. Home Depot ESPNU College Football Awards.

The semifinalists are: Dorin Dickerson (Pittsburgh), Ed Dickson (Oregon), Aaron Hernandez (Florida), Anthony McCoy (USC), Tony Moeaki (Iowa), Dennis Pitta (BYU), Kyle Rudolph (Notre Dame) and Cody Slate ( Marshall).

[Last modified: Wednesday, May 26, 2010 1:28pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours