Make us your home page

Sunshine State Report

The latest on college sports in Florida

Gators' Mike Pouncey named to Rimington Watch List



Florida senior C Mike Pouncey on Thursday was among 37 players named to the 2010 Rimington Trophy Watch List. The award is given annually to the nation's top offensive lineman that primarily plays center.

This year's list includes 16 returning players from last season's Watch List.

The ACC has the most candidates (6), while the Big-12 and PAC-10 each have five on the Watch List.

The following is a list of those named to the 2010 Rimington Trophy Fall Watch List.

Chris Anzevino, Kent State; Jim Barnes, Missouri: Ryan Bartholemew, Syracuse; Colin Baxter, Arizona; Sean Bedford, Georgia Tech; Chase Beeler, Stanford; Mario Benavides, Louisville; Joe Bernardi, Fresno State; Ben Bojicic, Bowling Green; Mike Brewster, Ohio State;
J.C. Brignone, Mississippi State; Ben Burkett, Northwestern; Mike Caputo, Nebraska; Dalton Freeman, Clemson; Jordan Holmes, Oregon
Trask Iosefa, San Diego State; Ben Jones, Georgia; Jake Kirkpatrick, TCU; Peter Konz, Wisconsin; Alex Linnenkohl, Oregon State; Kai Maiava, UCLA; Ryan McMahon, Florida State; Colin Miller, Central Michigan; David Molk, Michigan; Bryan Morgan, Duke; Russell Nenon, Wake Forest
Kristofer O'Dowd, USC; Brad Paul, Memphis; Moe Petrus, Connecticut; Mike Pouncey, Florida; Ryan Pugh, Auburn; Lon Roberts, Louisiana Tech; Brad Serini, Florida International; Keenan Stevens, Colorado; William Vlachos, Alabama; Beau Warren, Virginia Tech; Wade Weibert, Kansas State.

[Last modified: Thursday, August 26, 2010 3:11pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours