Clear79° FULL FORECASTClear79° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram
2018478 2038-01-18 05:00:00.0 UTC 2038-01-18T00:00:00.000-05:00 2009-11-05 16:00:59.0 UTC 2009-11-05T11:00:59.000-05:00 content/georgias-nick-williams-defends-hit-tebow-urban-meyer-facing-possible-penalty published 2010-05-26 17:27:09.0 UTC 2010-05-26T13:27:09.000-04:00 drupal 49577 Maybe by the end of the season talk will cease over events from the Georgia game, but for now more fallout. Georgia's Nick Williams said he was just trying to make a play when he put a late him on UF quarterback Tim Tebow in last week's game, and wasn't trying to hurt Tebow. Georgia coach Mark Richt said the play could have drawn a penalty, although it didn't. Meanwhile Meyer has seemingly violated the SEC's new rule about coaches publicly commenting on officiating by saying the officials should have called a penalty on that play, so there's a good chance he'll be the first coach fined or suspended by the league for violation of the rule. gators football Georgia's Nick Williams defends hit on Tebow; Urban Meyer facing possible penalty templatedata/tampabaytimes/BlogArticle/data/gators/2009/11/05/49577-georgias-nick-williams-defends-hit-tebow-urban-meyer-facing-possible-penalt BlogArticle Maybe by the end of the season talk will cease over events from the Georgia game, but for now more fallout.footballfootball 2277561 2016-05-16 14:54:45.0 UTC 3 Months Ago florida-still-important-to-ohio-state-footballs-urban-meyer gators Florida still important to Ohio State football's Urban Meyer BlogArticle 2285176 2016-07-13 13:22:56.0 UTC 1 Month Ago video-nick-sabam-alabama-football-players-arrive-at-sec-media-days gators Video: Nick Saban, Alabama football players arrive at SEC media days. Insanity ensues BlogArticle 2270441 2016-03-23 14:46:41.0 UTC 5 Months Ago florida-gators-keanu-neal-a-possible-first-round-nfl-draft-pick gators Florida Gators' Keanu Neal a possible first-round NFL draft pick BlogArticle <p>Maybe by the end of the season talk will cease over events from the Georgia game, but for now more fallout.</p> <p>Georgia's Nick Williams said he was just trying to make a play when he put a late him on UF quarterback Tim Tebow in last week's game, and wasn't trying to hurt Tebow.</p> <p>Georgia coach Mark Richt said the play could have drawn a penalty, although it didn't.</p> <p>Meanwhile Meyer has seemingly violated the SEC's new rule about coaches publicly commenting on officiating by saying the officials should have called a penalty on that play, so there's a good chance he'll be the first coach fined or suspended by the league for violation of the rule.</p>falseruntime2016-08-30 05:37:06