Make us your home page

Sunshine State Report

The latest on college sports in Florida

How the BCS berth was won



Who voted for Florida? Who voted for Michigan? Here is a list of the 62 voters (Ohio State's Jim Tressel abstained) and their vote in the USA Today coaches poll.


  • Chuck Amato, North Carolina State
  • Frank Beamer, Virginia Tech
  • Jack Bicknell III, Lousiana Tech
  • Bobby Bowden, Florida State
  • Tommy Bowden, Clemson
  • Jeff Bower, Southern Miss
  • Gregg Brandon, Bowling Green
  • Art Briles, Houston
  • Watson Brown, Alabama-Birmingham
  • John Bunting, North Carolina
  • Bill Callahan, Nebraska
  • Larry Coker, Miami
  • Sylvester Croom, Mississippi State
  • Darryl Dickey, North Texas
  • Bill Doba, Washington State
  • Dennis Franchione, Texas A&M
  • Phillip Fulmer, Tennessee
  • Walt Harris, Stanford
  • Dan Hawkins, Colorado
  • Pat Hill, Fresno State
  • Steve Kragthorpe, Tulsa
  • Rocky Long, New Mexico
  • Sonny Lubick, Colorado State
  • Dan McCarney, Iowa State
  • Les Miles, LSU
  • Shane Montgomery, Miami-Ohio
  • Houston Nutt, Arkansas
  • Tom O'Brien, Boston College
  • Chris Petersen, Boise State
  • Bobby Petrino, Louisville
  • Mark Richt, Georgia
  • Rich Rodriguez, West Virginia
  • Bobby Ross, Army
  • Howard  Schnellenberger, Florida Atlantic
  • Mark Snyder, Marshall
  • Frank Solich, Ohio
  • Steve Spurrier, South Carolina
  • Rick Stockstill, Middle Tennessee
  • Bob Stoops, Oklahoma
  • Jeff Tedford, California
  • Dick Tomey, San Jose State
  • Tommy Tuberville, Auburn
  • Tyrone Willingham, Washington
  • Ron Zook, Illinois


  • Mike Bellotti, Oregon
  • Larry Blakeney, Troy
  • Mack Brown, Texas
  • Lloyd Carr, Michigan
  • Randy Edsall, Connecticut
  • Joe Glenn, Wyoming
  • Terry Hoeppner, Indiana
  • Brady Hoke, Ball State
  • Brian Kelly, Central Michigan
  • Mike Leach, Texas Tech
  • Joe Novak, Northern Illinois
  • George O'Leary, Central Florida
  • Gary Patterson, Texas Christian
  • Mike Riley, Oregon State
  • Greg Schiano, Rutgers
  • John L. Smith, Michgan State
  • Joe Tiller, Purdue
  • Charlie Weis, Notre Dame

[Last modified: Wednesday, May 26, 2010 12:14pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours