Make us your home page

Sunshine State Report

The latest on college sports in Florida

Seven Gators earn AP All-SEC honors; Tebow Offensive Player of the Year



Florida junior QB Tim Tebow was named the SEC Offensive Player of the Year by the Associated Press on Monday, and was joined by three other Gators as a first-team selection.

Junior all-purpose player Percy Harvin and senior OL Phil Trautwein were named to the first-team offense. Junior LB Brandon Spikes was a unanimous selection to the first-team defense.

Harvin was also named to the second-team as a wide receiver, along with DE Jermaine Cunningham, DE Carlos Dunlap and CB Joe Haden.

Six other players earned honorable mention: junior all-purpose player Brandon James, K Jonathan Phillips, C Maurkice Pouncey, OL Mike Pouncey, OL Jason Watkins and S Ahmad Black.

[Last modified: Wednesday, May 26, 2010 12:43pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours