Make us your home page

Sunshine State Report

The latest on college sports in Florida

Tebow named to O'Brien Award Watch List



Tim Tebow on Thursday was among 31 players named to the Davey O'Brien Watch list, the award which honors the nation's best quarterback.

Tebow is the reigning O'Brien Award winner.

Semifinalists will be announced on Oct. 27, with finalists named on Nov. 24. The winner will be announced during the Dec. 11 Home Depot College Football Awards Show on ESPN.

[Last modified: Wednesday, May 26, 2010 12:29pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours