Make us your home page

Sunshine State Report

The latest on college sports in Florida

Tim Tebow finalist for Manning Award



Florida senior quarterback Tim Tebow has been named a finalist for the Manning Award, the award that honors the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning.

Tebow, who won the award last season, is among 10 finalists. The others are: Jimmy Clausen (Notre Dame), Andy Dalton (TCU), Max Hall (BYU), Case Keenum (Houston), Dan LeFevour (Central Michigan), Ryan Mallett (Arkansas), Colt McCoy (Texas), Kellen Moore (Boise State), Tony Pike (Cincinnati) and Tebow.

The award, which is the only quarterback award that takes into consideration the candidates’ bowl performances, will be presented in January.

[Last modified: Wednesday, May 26, 2010 1:30pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours