Make us your home page

Sunshine State Report

The latest on college sports in Florida

Tim Tebow finalist for Walter Camp Player of the Year



Tim Tebow has added to his list of potential awards after being named one of five finalists for the Walter Camp Football Foundation Player of the Year award on Wednesday.

The winner will be voted on by Division I head football coaches and sports information directors, and will be presented live on Dec. 10 during the 6 p.m. edition ESPN's SportsCenter.  

The other finalists are: Mark Ingram (Alabama), Case Keenum (Houston), Colt McCoy (Texas) and Ndamukong Suh (Nebraska).

[Last modified: Wednesday, May 26, 2010 1:30pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours