Make us your home page

Sunshine State Report

The latest on college sports in Florida

DeAndre Goolsby, Ryan Izzo, Elkanah Dillon on Mackey Award watch list

College football award hoopla continues today with the John Mackey Award, given to the nation's top tight end.

The preseason watch list released Tuesday morning includes:

USF sophomore Elkanah Dillon

Florida junior DeAndre Goolsby

Florida State sophomore Ryan Izzo

Florida International senior Jonnu Smith

Temple senior (and former Gator) Colin Thompson

Check out the full watch list here.

[Last modified: Wednesday, July 6, 2016 10:14am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours