Clear59° WeatherClear59° Weather


Education news and notes from Tampa Bay and Florida

Administrative appointments in Hillsborough



The Hillsborough County School Board approved these administrative appointments at its meeting on Tuesday:

  • Nakeba Finlayson as supervisor for Response to Intervention/Multi-Tiered Systems of Support.
  • Holly Saia, director for instructional support.
  • Mathew E. Romano, supervisor of Magnet Schools, replacing Susan King.
  • Sheri Norkas, principal of Hammond Elementary School, replacing Lynn Rattray.
  • Allison Norgard, principal of Sessums Elementary School, replacing Winnie McCandless.
  • Johan von Ancken, principal of Hillsborough High School, replacing Bill Orr.
  • Roberta Jakubowski, principal of Caminiti Exceptional Center, replacing Barbara Pittman.
  • Amy Zilbar, Area Leadership Director, replacing Larry Sykes.
  • Kim Pietsch, Principal Coach.
  • Tanya Arja, manager of External Communications, replacing Linda Cobbe.


[Last modified: Tuesday, June 11, 2013 3:57pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours