Make us your home page


Education news and notes from Tampa Bay and Florida

Fay won't dampen Palm Harbor forum



A Palm Harbor forum featuring candidates for Pinellas School Board will go on as scheduled tonight at 6:30 at Harbor Hall, 1190 Georgia Avenue in downtown Palm Harbor. All thirteen candidates have been invited.

The forum is sponsored by the Palm Harbor Coalition, Inc. It will be moderated by Judith McSwine, voter service chair of the League of Women Voters of North Pinellas. The public is invited to attend, meet the candidates and ask questions in person or by e-mail. Send email questions to [email protected].

The candidates are:

District 1 at-large seat - Janet Clark, Jennifer Crockett, Max Loden and Grant Smith.

District 2 at-large seat - David Archie, Nina Hayden, Minetha Morris, Sean O’Flannery and Ron Walker.

District 4 North Pinellas seat - Chris Hardman, Steve Isbitts, Ken Peluso and Robin Wikle.

- Tom Tobin, Times Staff Writer

[Last modified: Tuesday, May 25, 2010 9:53am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours