Make us your home page


Education news and notes from Tampa Bay and Florida

Florida House names education subcommittee leaders



Florida House Speaker Dean Cannon has released a list of representatives to lead subcommittees for the upcoming session. Many of those heading education panels are familiar names, having led the charge on some key bills in the past years. They are:

PreK-12 Appropriations — Marti Coley, R-Marianna, chair; Eric Fresen, R-Miami, vice chair

Higher Education Appropriations — Marlene O'Toole, R-The Villages, chair; Eddy Gonzalez, R-Hialeah Gardens, vice chair

K-20 Competitiveness — Eric Fresen, R-Miami, chair; Janet Adkins, R-Fernandina Beach, vice chair

K-20 Innovation — Kelli Stargel, R-Lakeland, chair; John Tobia, R-Melbourne, vice chair 

[Last modified: Wednesday, December 8, 2010 6:18am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours