Make us your home page


Education news and notes from Tampa Bay and Florida

Know your school board candidates



Kidvoter_2 Can't get out to see the candidates for Pinellas School Board? No worries. The school board race is coming to you.

A live televised candidates forum Thursday night will be rebroadcast several times through Election Day on WPDS-TV14, the school district's television station. WPDS is available on Bright House Networks (Channel 614), Knology (Channel 14) and Verizon (Channel 46).

The two-hour forum, held at Osceola Fundamental High School, can be seen again at the following times: today at 9 p.m.; Saturday and Sunday at 8 a.m., 3 p.m. and 9 p.m.; and Monday and Tuesday at 8 a.m., 4 p.m. and 9 p.m.

The candidates are Janet Clark, Jennifer S. Crockett, Max Loden and Grant Smith for the District 1 at large seat; David O. Archie, Nina Hayden, Minnie Morris, Sean O'Flannery and Ron Walker for the District 2 at large seat; and Chris Hardman, Steven D. Isbitts, Ken Peluso and Robin L. Wikle for the District 4 seat representing North County.

Voters also can study the candidates by going to our special report, featuring video conversations with the candidates, their positions on the issues and coverage of the race so far.

[Last modified: Tuesday, May 25, 2010 9:54am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours