Make us your home page


Education news and notes from Tampa Bay and Florida

Pasco teacher of the year is ...



Wade_lesley... Wiregrass Ranch High biology teacher Lesley Wade. A seventh-year teacher, Wade is the school's science department chair. She coaches the Odyssey of the Mind team and advises the National Honor Society. She was selected by a committee of her peers and was announced tonight at an award ceremony. Check back next week for a profile on Wade.

Other award winners are:

  • Administrator of the Year - Monica Verra, director, exceptional student education
  • School-related Personnel of the Year - Monica Russ, Rodney B. Cox Elementary School
  • Non-instructional Non-bargaining Employee of the Year - Karen Bryant, district recycling coordinator

[Last modified: Tuesday, May 25, 2010 9:32am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours