Scattered Clouds76° FULL FORECASTScattered Clouds76° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page


Education news and notes from Tampa Bay and Florida

Senate education committee members named



Committee assignments are out in the state Senate (except for appropriations). Here's who's on the ed committees:

Education PreK-12: Chair, Stephen Wise, R-Jacksonville; Vice Chair, Larcenia Bullard, D-Miami, J.D. Alexander, R-Lake Wales; Lizbeth Benacquisto, R-Wellington; and Bill Montford, D-Tallahassee.

Higher Education: Chair, Steve Oelrich, R-Gainesville; Vice Chair, Gary Siplin, D-Orlando; Evelyn Lynn, R-Ormond Beach; Joe Negron, R-Stuart; and Maria Sachs, D-Boca Raton.

[Last modified: Tuesday, November 23, 2010 3:49pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours