Make us your home page


Education news and notes from Tampa Bay and Florida

Principals are named in Hillsborough



The Hillsborough County School Board on Tuesday named Celeste Liccio as principal of Chamberlain High School, and Fredda Johnson as principal of Turkey Creek Middle School, Delia Gadson-Yarbrough as principal of Anderson Elementary School; and Richard Grayes as principal of Clair Mel Elementary School.

Liccio, 47, who joined the district in 1988, worked previously as a teacher at Robinson and Plant City high schools; an assistant principal at Gaither and Jefferson high schools; and a districtwide supervisor for secondary education. She replaces Tommy Morrill, who is now principal of Gaither.

Johnson, 47, who joined the district in 1989, was a teacher at Lincoln Elementary School, Turkey Creek and Randall middle schools, assistant principal and principal of Randall Middle. She replaces Dennis Mayo, who became a principal coach.

Gadsdon-Yarbrough, 39, who joined the district in 1995, has been a teacher and assistant principal at Lake Magdalene Elementary School. She replaces Erik Holley, who is now principal of Westchase Elementary.

Grayes, 38, joined the district in 1997 and was previously principal of Summerfield Crossing Elementary School. He replaces Shelly Hermann, who is now at Forest Hills Elementary.

[Last modified: Tuesday, December 10, 2013 6:27pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours