Make us your home page


Education news and notes from Tampa Bay and Florida

Who will be Pasco County's school employees of the year?



Tonight's the big reveal for Pasco County's top school employees of 2017.

The Pasco Education Foundation will host its annual Education Celebration at the Wesley Chapel High School performing arts center, beginning with a reception at 6 p.m. The awards ceremony follows at 7 p.m.

More than 700 people usually attend the event, which recognizes not only the winners in each category of teacher, administrator, school-related and nonbargaining employees, but also all the nominees from each school and department. This year's finalists are:

Teacher of the Year: John Grice, Pasco High School; Robert Patterson, Veterans Elementary School; Angela Smith, Ridgewood High School
SRP of the Year: Loretta Hagerman, Richey Elementary School; Sharaya Janes, Gulf High School; Heather Pratz, Achieve Center of Pasco
Administrator of the Year: Brian Dean, Office of Teaching & Learning; Rebecca Musselman, Office for Technology and Information Services; Dawn Scilex, Hudson Elementary School
NNB of the Year: Carol Jugan, Finance Services; Jenatte Smith, Mary Giella Elementary School; Joseph Zollo, San Antonio Elementary School

We should have the announcement around 9:30 p.m. Visit then for an update.

[Last modified: Friday, January 27, 2017 11:26am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours