Make us your home page

Prep Sports Report

Bob Putnam, Rodney Page, Kelly Parsons

PCAC baseball teams selected

Here is the Pinellas County Athletic Conference north and south division baseball teams, as voted on by public school coaches:


First team

P Corey Ireson (Osceola)

P Joey Jimpie (Northeast)

P  Aidan O’Dowd (Lakewood)

P Triston Allen (Pinellas Park)

INF Bo Bichette (Lakewood)

INF Ryan Cook (Northeast)

INF Chase Achuff (Osceola0

INF Derek Jaar (Northeast)

OF Kenny Brush (Pinellas Park)

OF Austin Keene (Osceola)

OF Will Condon (Northeasat)

C David Rieth (St. Petersburg)

Utility Tyler Malinowski (Osceola)

DH Ethan Lovy (Northeast)

Second team

P J. P. Hollandsworth (Northeast)

P Nate Campbell (Boca Ciega)

P Dillon Richardson (St. Petersburg)

P  Ryan Haswell (Pinellas Park)

INF Kaemic Brown (Boca Ciega)

INF Cameron Cooper (Northeast)

INF Jeremy Adams (Osceola)

INF Keegan Galloway (St. Petersburg)

OF Kobe Hartley (Northeast)

OF Dante Mitchell (Lakewood)

OF Brett Shavers (Pinellas Park)

C  Chase Bardes (Northeast)

Utility Jaime Robles (Lkaewood)

DH Tyler Cottle (Osceola)

Honorable mention

Boca Ciega: Myles Jones, Jake Poulter; Dixie Hollins: Anthony Highnote, Chad Brown; Gibbs: James Diaz, Cedric Holt, Bill Baptiste, Taylor Going; Lakewood: Marcus Bradley, Vinnie Grybauskas, Jeremy Texel, Sonny Neuman; Northeast: Adam Arredondo, Lucas Smith, Vincent Brooks, Luke Bannister; Pinellas Park: Tyler Phillips, Tanner Lawrence; Osceola: Tannere Connolly; St. Petersburg: Brandyn Naar, Dylan Yancey, Jacob Colonel, Ian Hislop.


First team

P Christian James (East Lake)

P Travis MacGregor (East Lake)

P Garrison Bryant (Clearwater)

P Colton Widdows (Dunedin)

INF John Pichman (PHU)

INF Matt Tharp (Seminole)

INF Kevin Lambert (East Lake)

INF Steven Lange (Clearwater)

OF Caleb Johnson (Seminole)

OF A.J. Hrica (PHU)

OF Adrian Comas (Dunedin)

C Kyle Kania (Countryside)

Utility Riley Degnan (PHU)

DH Drew Guido (Largo)

Second team

P Matthew Adams (Countryside)

P  Alex Raymonds (Seminole)

P Logan Lipsch (Seminole)

P Chase Rogalski (Countryside)

INF Steven Wilson (Countryside)

INF Reid Zitzelberg (East Lake)

INF Jakob Sessa (East Lake)

INF Brian Brown (PHU)

OF Andrew Belcik (East Lake)

OF Jack Skantze (Countryside)

OF Clayton Slater (Clearwater)

C Zach Marshall (Clearwater)

Utility Alex Sexton (Dunedin)

DH David Siegel (Seminole)

Honorable mention

Clearwater: Travis Starkey, Andrew Young, Blake Wrenn, Will White; Countryside: Cameron Kroeger, Jack Clemons, Austin Matthews; Dunedin: John-Paul Andrade, Nathan Plumb, Jonathan Hubbard, Ray Sass; East Lake: J.J. Yergey, Kyle Shoulta, Seth Caballes, Luis Duran; Largo: Hunter Catrett; PHU: Adam Jurco, Dan Hollander, Colt Mink, Ryan Laheney; Seminole: Nick Lamoureux, Jake Dawson, John Robinson, Andrew Mills; Tarpon Springs: Mike Silwoski, Jonathan Uglenalp, Jeff Damico, D.J.  Mosquera.

[Last modified: Tuesday, May 17, 2016 1:23pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours