Make us your home page

Prep Sports Report

Bob Putnam, Rodney Page, Kelly Parsons

PCAC softball teams selected

Here are the Pinellas County Athletic Conference softball selections. The teams are for public schools players and were voted on by coaches.

North County

First team

P Stella Preston, Sr., Countryside

P Diana Rayder, Sr., East Lake

C Cheyenne Blumberg, Sr., Countryside

1B Jordan Day, Jr., Seminole

2B Nicci Palumbo, Jr., East Lake

SS Mackenzie Griffin, Jr., Countryside

3B Kendyl Crean, So., East Lake

OF Alice Gannaway, Jr., Countryside

OF Aliyah Andrews, Sr., East Lake

OF Mia Buffano, Fr., PHU

DP Nikki Steiniger, East Lake

UTIL Ashlee Klinefelter, Clearwater


Second team

P: Savannah Farkas, So., Seminole

P Savanna Bennett, Fr., PHU

C Hannah Grossi, Sr., East Lake

1B Madison Neuhaus, Jr., East Lake

2B Jenna Wojnar, Tarpon Springs

SS Bailey Wilson, Jr., PHU

3B Mackenzie Smith, Fr., Tarpon Springs

OF Savanna Rumore, Sr., Seminole

OF Emily Hollenbeck, Sr., Countryside

OF Taylor Scott, Jr., PHU

DP: Autumn Myers, Fr., PHU

UTIL: Hannah Bonner, Sr., PHU

Honorable mention

Clearwater: Emileigh Puccetti, Madison Saul, Savannah Summy; Countryside: Jordan Lewis, Kayla Sanchez, Nicole Tikriti, Christa Ward; Dunedin: Morgan Laughlin, Jesse McElveen, Alexandra Velaudos; East Lake: Alyssa Arnold; Seminole: Marlilyn Maas, Caitlin Miller, Gillian Sladden; Largo: Talia Leon; Tarpon Springs: Julie Allen, Devyn Howard, Emily Merino, Morgan Mills, Hunter Ruch, Cardaejia Talley.



South County

First team

P Carlee Lucas, Sr., Dixie Hollins

P Caylie Van Auken, Jr., Boca Ciega

C Alexis Blasingane, Sr., Boca Ciega

1B Decker Lavely, Jr., Boca Ciega

2B Lindsey Hall, Sr., Osceola

SS Sarah Snell, Sr., Lakewood

3B Maria Kappos, Sr., Osceola

OF Malorie Wallace, Sr., Osceola

OF Zoey Ledford, Sr., Pinellas Park

OF Kaitlin Fanning, Sr., St. Petersburg

DP Adalis Cubano, So., Pinellas Park

UTIL Chantel Morton, Jr., Northeast


Second team

P Sarah Huskey, Sr., Osceola

P Brianna Palese, Jr., St. Petersburg

C Amanda Sudduth, Jr., Dixie Hollins; JoJo Staton, Pinellas Park

1B Aja Eglton, Sr., Northeast

2B Summer Cornell, Jr., Pinellas Park

SS Megan Seeds, Jr., Pinellas Park; Kim Kyle, Jr., Dixie Hollins

3B Angelina Carney, Sr., Lakewood

OF Christina Gomez, Sr., Pinellas Park

OF Mia Blasingane, Fr., Boca Ciega

OF Lakin Jankovic, Jr., Dixie Hollins

DP Abby Sulte, Fr., Osceola

UTIL Sam Snell, Fr., Gibbs

Honorable mention

Boca Ciega: Nayell Rodriguez; Dixie Hollins: Olivia Ahlquist, Sammie Norris, Veronica Powell, Rayna Sims; Gibbs: Asha Sailor; Lakewood: Mara Brody, Allison Campbell, Elinor Gale; Osceola: Rebecca Catarelli, Hannah Ciatto, Kayleice Hooks, Mackenzie Tolrud; Pinellas Park: Mya Plant, Catelyn Postlewaite.

[Last modified: Monday, May 23, 2016 9:54am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours