Make us your home page

Prep Sports Report

Bob Putnam, Rodney Page, Kelly Parsons

SAC East and West baseball teams

Here is the SAC East and West All County teams, as voted on by Pasco County public school coaches:

East Team

Coach of the Year: Jeff May, Land O’Lakes

Player of the Year: McCabe Sargent, Land O’Lakes


First team

P Kirby Osborn, Sr., Land O’Lakes

C Dillon Sink, Sr., Wesley Chapel

INF Michael Wu, Jr., Sunlake

INF Max Law, Jr., Land O’Lakes

INF Zach Ghelfi, Sr., Wesley Chapel

INF Marcus Gonzalez, Soph., Wesley Chapel

OF Colton Bierly, Soph., Wesley Chapel

OF Jake Starling, Sr., Pasco

OF Austin Forest, Sr., Land O’Lakes

DH/Util McCabe Sargent, Jr., Land O’Lakes

Second team

P Tommy Mace, Jr., Sunlake

C Jacob Ortiz, Jr., Sunlake

INF Marcus Gonzalez, Jr., Zephyrhills

INF Ethan Nuebling, Sr., Sunlake

INF Dustin Harris, Jr., Land O’Lakes

INF Corey Mills, Jr., Pasco

OF Dylan Gobel, Sr., Pasco

OF Jeremy Moser, Sr., Wiregrass Ranch

DH/Util Hunter Moye, Jr., Wesley Chapel


West team

Coach of the Year: Scott Wilcox, Mitchell

Player of the Year: Jakob Mattos, Mitchell

First team

P Jakob Mattos, Soph., Mitchell

C Zack Witfoth, Sr., Hudson

INF Jake Treloar, Sr., Ridgewood

INF Kyle Haglund, Sr., Fivay

INF Ryan Oneill, Soph., Gulf

INF Ryan Delnegro, Jr., Mitchell

OF Mike Smith, Jr., Gulf

OF Jaden Cooper, Sr., Ridgewood

OF Tanner Picerno, Jr., Ridgewood

DH/Util Kyle Frick, Sr., Mitchell

Second team

P Gunnar Hogland, Soph., Fivay

C Mike Pineda, Sr., River Ridge

INF Tyler Edling, Jr., Mitchell

INF Danniel Monce, Jr., Gulf

INF Junior Nutting, Jr., Hudson

INF Zach Walker, Sr., Fivay

OF Trevor Foggia, Jr., Mitchell

OF Kyle Blakeney, Sr., Mitchell

OF Trey Doran, Soph., Fivay

DH/Util Thomas Defel, Soph., Ridgewood

Honorable mention

OF Jose Rivera, Jr., Anclote

[Last modified: Tuesday, June 7, 2016 9:28am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours