Make us your home page

Prep Sports Report

Bob Putnam, Rodney Page, Kelly Parsons

SAC softball teams selected

Here are the Sunshine Athletic Conference softball teams as selected by the coaches.

East Division

Player of the year: Shannon Saile, Sr., Land O’Lakes

Coach of the year: Mitch Wilkins, Land O’Lakes

First team

P Shannon Saile, Sr. Land O’Lakes

C Kameron Aitken, Jr., Wiregrass Ranch

IF Tia Williams, So., Land O’Lakes

IF Gianna Basilone, Sr., Sunlake

IF Brianna Lindner, So., Land O’Lakes

IF Ashley Nickisher, Fr., Wesley Chapel

OF Ashley Smith, So., Land O’Lakes

OF Kacie Huber, So., Pasco

OF Dana Mumaw, Jr., Wesley Chapel

UTIL/DH Shelby Lansing, Jr., Sunlake


Second team

P Mariah Melendez, So., Sunlake

C Tayler Holt, Sr., Land O’Lakes

IF Cassidy Roberts, Sr., Sunlake

IF Jordyn Kadlub, Fr., Pasco

IF Kacie Lemanski, So., Wiregrass Ranch

IF Tylah Remaley, Sr., Wiregrass Ranch

OF Jessie McCallister, Sr., Land O’Lakes

OF Jaime Valenta, Jr., Wiregrass Ranch

OF Samantha Hiley, Jr., Wiregrass Ranch

UTIL/DH Logan Coward, Fr., Pasco


West Division

Player of the year: Brittney Pressler, Sr., Gulf

Coach of the year: Kurt Goluba, River Ridge

First team

P Brittney Pressler, Sr., Gulf

C Hailey Smith, Fr., Hudson

IF Alex Hare, Fr., Mitchell

IF Amanda Crisafulli, Jr., Gulf

IF Breana Blankenship, So., River Ridge

IF Kelsea Vanderveer, Sr., Mitchell

OF Paige Theede, Sr., River Ridge

OF Ashley Combast, Jr., Hudson

OF Alicia Boloyan, Jr., Gulf

UTIL/DH Tierra Riley, So., Anclote


Second team

P Melanie Rogers, Fr., River Ridge

C Teah Steel, So., River Ridge

IF Alyssa Lyons, Sr., River Ridge

IF Sarah Finn, So., Fivay

IF Jessica Bryson, Fr., River Ridge

IF Sarah Brown, Sr., Hudson

OF Anessa Holes, Sr., River Ridge

OF Taylor Platt, So., Mitchell

OF Mikayla Mendez, Sr., Anclote

UTIL/DH Lexi Clark, So., Mitchell

Honorable mention

Ridgewood: Calista Presti. 

[Last modified: Monday, May 23, 2016 10:24am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours