weather unavailableweather unavailable
Make us your home page

2011-12 NHL awards winners



Here is the list of award winners for the NHL's 2011-12 season:

Norris Trophy (defenseman): Erik Karlsson, Senators

Ted Lindsay Award (MVP, voted by the players): Evgeni Malkin, Penguins

Jack Adams Award (coach): Ken Hitchcock, Blues

Jennings Trophy (fewest goals allowed): Jaroslav Halak and Brian Elliott, Blues

Rocket Richard Trophy (most goals): Steven Stamkos, Lightning

Art Ross Trophy (most points): Evgeni Malkin, Penguins

Calder Trophy (rookie): Gabriel Landeskog, Avalanche

General Manager: Doug Armstrong, Blues

Selke Trophy (defensive forward): Patrice Bergeron, Bruins  

Masteron Trophy (dedication to hockey): Max Pacioretty, Canadiens

King Clancy Trophy (community service): Daniel Alfredsson, Senators

NHL Foundation Award (community service): Mike Fisher, Predators

Mark Messier Leadership Award (community service): Shane Doan, Coyotes

Lady Byng Trophy (sportsmanship): Brian Campbell, Panthers

Vezina Trophy (goaltender) : Henrik Lundqvist, Rangers

Hart Trophy (MVP, voted by Professional Hockey Writers Association): Evgeni Malkin, Penguins

[Last modified: Wednesday, June 20, 2012 9:29pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours