Make us your home page

Marty St. Louis finally wins the Lady Byng; Kurtis Foster misses on Masterton



The winners of the NHL Awards announced Wednesday from the Palms Hotel in Las Vegas:

Lightning right wing Marty St. Louis won the Lady Byng Trophy given for sportsmanship. He had finished second the past three years. His 94 points and 12 penalty minutes was the highest points to penalty minutes ratio in the league. Tampa Bay defenseman Kurtis Foster fell short in the voting for the Masterton Trophy, given for dedication and perseverance to the game and awarded to Capitals goalie Jose Theodore.

The all-rookie team: Goaltender -- Jimmy Howard, Red Wings. Defensemen -- Michael Del Zotto, Rangers; Tyler Myers, Sabres. Forwards -- Niclas Bergfors, Thrashers; Matt Duchene, Avalanche; John Tavares, Islanders.

Calder Trophy (rookie of the year): Tyler Myers, Sabres.

Selke Trophy (defensive forward): Pavel Datsyuk, Red Wings.

Art Ross Trophy (points leader): Henrik Sedin, Canucks.

Ted Lindsay Award (Players' Association MVP): Alex Ovechkin, Capitals.

Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy (goals leaders): Steven Stamkos, Lightning; Sidney Crosby, Penguins.

Jack Adams Award (coach): Dave Tippett, Coyotes.

Vezina Trophy (goaltender): Ryan Miller, Sabres.

Jennings Trophy (fewest goals allowed by goalie): Martin Brodeur, Devils.

King Clancy Trophy (leadership): Shane Doan, Coyotes.

Masterton Trophy (dedication and perseverance): Jose Theodore, Capitals.

Lady Byng Trophy (sportsmanship): Marty St. Louis, Lightning.

Norris Trophy (defenseman): Duncan Keith, Blackhawks.

NHL Foundation Award (charitable work): Ryan Miller, Sabres.

Mark Messier Leadership Award: Sidney Crosby, Penguins.

Hart Trophy (media MVP): Henrik Sedin, Canucks.  


[Last modified: Friday, July 23, 2010 12:15am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours