Overcast68° FULL FORECASTOvercast68° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

NHL releases 2012-13 Lightning schedule

21

June

The Tampa Bay Lightning opens the 2012-13 season Saturday, Oct. 13 at Florida, according to the schedule released today by the National Hockey League.

The home opener is Tuesday, Oct. 16 against the New York Islanders. It is the first of three consecutive home games before Tampa Bay embarks on a west coast trip to Calgary, Edmonton and Vancouver.

The Lightning plays at the Stanley Cup champion Los Angeles Kings on Nov. 17.

(Print out souvenir schedules featuring Steven Stamkos, Marty St. Louis and Vinny Lecavalier).

Here is the complete schedule:

Tampa Bay Lightning 2012-2013 schedule

Sat. Oct. 13 At Florida 7:30 p.m.

Tue. Oct. 16 N.Y. Islanders 7:30 p.m.

Fri. Oct. 19 Florida 7:30 p.m.

Tue. Oct. 23 N.Y. Rangers 7:30 p.m.

Thu. Oct. 25 At Calgary 9 p.m.

Fri. Oct. 26 At Edmonton 9:30 p.m.

Sun. Oct. 28 At Vancouver 9 p.m.

Thu. Nov. 1 Winnipeg 7 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 3 Minnesota 7 p.m.

Tue. Nov. 6 Washington 7:30 p.m.

Thu. Nov. 8 Boston 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 10 Ottawa 7 p.m.

Tue. Nov. 13 Carolina 7:30 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 16 At Anaheim 10 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 17 At Los Angeles 10:30 p.m.

Wed. Nov. 21 At Carolina 7 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 24 Detroit 7 p.m.

Sun. Nov. 25 At Florida 6 p.m.

Tue. Nov. 27 At Montreal 7:30 p.m.

Thu. Nov. 29 At Ottawa 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 1 At Winnipeg 2 p.m.

Tue. Dec. 4 Philadelphia 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 8 Colorado 7 p.m.

Mon. Dec. 10 At N.Y. Rangers 7 p.m.

Tue. Dec. 11 At Boston 7 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 14 New Jersey 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 15 At Washington 7 p.m

Tue. Dec. 18 At Nashville 7 p.m.

Thu. Dec. 20 Anaheim 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 22 Nashville 7 p.m.

Wed. Dec. 26 At Florida 7:30 p.m.

Thu. Dec. 27 Montreal 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 29 N.Y. Rangers 7 p.m.

Mon. Dec. 31 At Winnipeg 5 p.m.

Thu. Jan. 3 At Toronto 7 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 5 At Buffalo 7 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 8 At Pittsburgh 7 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 11 Washington 7:30 p.m.

Sun. Jan. 13 At Carolina 1:30 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 15 Toronto 7:30 p.m.

Thu. Jan. 17 New Jersey 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 19 Washington 7 p.m.

Mon. Jan. 21 At Buffalo 7 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 22 At Montreal 7:30 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 29 Florida 7:30 p.m.

Thu. Jan. 31 Winnipeg 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 2 Dallas 7 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 5 At Philadelphia 7 p.m.

Thu. Feb. 7 At Washington 7 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 9 At N.Y. Islanders 7 p.m.

Sun. Feb. 10 At N.Y. Rangers 7 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 12 Carolina 7:30 p.m.

Thu. Feb. 14 San Jose 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 16 At Columbus 2 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 19 Toronto 7:30 p.m.

Thu. Feb. 21 Boston 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 23 At Carolina 7 p.m.

Sun. Feb. 24 At Pittsburgh 7 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 26 Buffalo 7:30 p.m.

Thu. Feb. 28 Pittsburgh 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 2 At Boston 1 p.m.

Mon. Mar. 4 At Philadelphia 7 p.m.

Tue. Mar. 5 At New Jersey 7 p.m.

Thu. Mar. 7 Winnipeg 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 9 Montreal 7 p.m.

Mon. Mar. 11 Carolina 7:30 p.m.

Thu. Mar. 14 N.Y. Islanders 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 16 Phoenix 7 p.m.

Mon. Mar. 18 Philadelphia 7:30 p.m.

Wed. Mar. 20 At Toronto 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 23 At Ottawa 7 p.m.

Sun. Mar. 24 At Winnipeg 8 p.m.

Tue. Mar. 26 Buffalo 7:30 p.m.

Fri. Mar. 29 At Chicago 8:30 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 30 At Dallas 9 p.m.

Tue. Apr. 2 Florida 7:30 p.m.

Thu. Apr. 4 St. Louis 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Apr. 6 At N.Y. Islanders 1 p.m.

Sun. Apr. 7 At New Jersey 3 p.m.

Tue. Apr. 9 Ottawa 7:30 p.m.

Thu. Apr. 11 Pittsburgh 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Apr. 13 At Washington 7 p.m. 

[Last modified: Thursday, June 21, 2012 6:17pm]

    

Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours

Loading...