Make us your home page

No claims made on Lightning players on waivers; Matt Lashoff, Mike Lundin go on waivers



No waiver claims were made on the three Lightning forwards put on waivers on Monday. Adam Hall, Ryan Craig and Brandon Bochenski all will be assigned to AHL Norfolk.

The Lightning also put defensemen Mike Lundin and Matt Lashoff on 24-hour waivers to make the last two cuts and get the team down to the limit of 23. That's a bit of a roll of the dice. Lashoff, especially, has a big upside. Might be attractive to another team. We'll know by tomorrow.

If things stay the way they are, and there is no guarantee, the Lightning right now has nine defensemen on its roster. Can't imagine that will last. In other words, there are more moves to come, though they don't necessarily have to happen right away. So, for now, this is the roster to start the season:

Goaltenders: Mike Smith, Antero Niittymaki. Defensemen: Mattias Ohlund, Victor Hedman, Paul Ranger, Matt Walker, Andrej Meszaros, Kurtis Foster, Lukas Krajicek, Matt Smaby, David Hale. Forwards: Alex Tanguay, Vinny Lecavalier, Steve Downie, Ryan Malone, Steven Stamkos, Marty St. Louis, James Wright, Jeff Halpern, Drew Miller, Todd Fedoruk, Zenon Konopka, Stephane Veilleux.    

[Last modified: Thursday, October 29, 2009 12:15am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours