Make us your home page

Running 2011 NHL Awards page



A running list of winners announced Wednesday at the 2011 NHL Awards show at the Palms Hotel in Las Vegas:

Norris Trophy (defenseman): Nicklas Lidstrom, Red Wings

Ross Trophy (points): Daniel Sedin, Canucks

Mark Messier Leadership Award: Zdeno Chara, Bruins

Selke Trophy (defensive forward): Ryan Kesler, Canucks

Adams Award (coach): Dan Bylsma, Penguins

Calder Trophy (rookie): Jeff Skinner, Hurricanes

Jennings Trophy (goaltenders, fewest goals): Roberto Luongo and Cory Schneider, Canucks

GM of the Year: Mike Gillis, Canucks

Rocket Richard Trophy (goals): Corey Perry, Ducks

Ted Lindsay Award (outstanding player, voted by players): Daniel Sedin, Canucks

Masterton Trophy (dedication and perseverence): Ian Laperriere, Flyers

King Clancy Memorial Trophy (leadership): Doug Weight, Islanders

Lady Byng Trophy (sportsmanship): Marty St. Louis, Lightning

NHL Foundation Award (charitable work): Dustin Brown, Kings

Vezina Trophy (goaltender): Tim Thomas, Bruins

Hart Trophy (MVP, media vote): Corey Perry, Ducks 


[Last modified: Friday, July 22, 2011 12:15am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours