Scattered Clouds66° FULL FORECASTScattered Clouds66° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Lightning schedule released ; St. Louis back in Tampa Nov. 26

22

June

Former captain Marty St. Louis will make his much-anticipated return to the Tampa Bay Times Forum Nov. 26, a highlight of the Lightning schedule released Sunday by the league.

St. Louis, who orchestrated his blockbuster trade to the Rangers in March, is slated to face Tampa Bay first on Nov. 17 in New York. The teams will also meet Dec. 1 at Madison Square Garden.

The Lightning will open and finish the season with three home games. The opener will be Oct. 9 vs. the Panthers, led by new coach and former Lightning forward Gerard Gallant. Tampa Bay's first trip will be a season-high matching five-game swing through Canada, starting in Vancouver Oct. 18 with stops in Edmonton, Calgary, Winnipeg and Minnesota.

The Lightning will have a light stretch with just four games in 16 days from Jan. 18-Feb.2. The west coast trip will be Feb. 15-22, a five-game stint with three days off afterwards. The longest homestand will be six games, stretching over 13 days Mar 14-26.

Among other key dates, the Lightning will play the defending Stanley Cup champion Kings on Feb. 7 (at home) and Feb. 16 (in Los Angeles). Tampa Bay will also face the Blackhawks and Penguins twice. The regular season will conclude with a three-game homestand, including a finale April 11 against division rival Bruins, which won the President's Trophy.


2014 TAMPA BAY LIGHTNING SCHEDULE


Thu. Oct. 09 Florida 7:30PM                  Fri. Jan. 09 Buffalo 7:30PM
Sat. Oct. 11 Ottawa 7:00PM                 Mon. Jan. 12 At Philadelphia 7:00PM
Tue. Oct. 14 New Jersey 7:30PM           Tue. Jan. 13 At Boston 7:00PM
Sat. Oct. 18 At Vancouver 7:00PM         Thu. Jan. 15 Edmonton 7:30PM
Mon. Oct. 20 At Edmonton 7:30PM        Sat. Jan. 17 Colorado 7:00PM
Tue. Oct. 21 At Calgary 7:00PM            Tue. Jan. 20 Vancouver 7:30PM
Fri. Oct. 24 At Winnipeg 7:00PM           Tue. Jan. 27 At Carolina 7:00PM
Sat. Oct. 25 At Minnesota 7:00PM Thu.  Jan. 29 Detroit 7:30PM
Tue. Oct. 28 Phoenix 7:30PM               Sat. Jan. 31 Columbus 7:30PM
Thu. Oct. 30 Philadelphia 7:30PM         Tue. Feb. 03 At St. Louis 7:00PM
Sat. Nov. 01 Washington 7:00PM          Thu. Feb. 05 At Dallas 7:30PM
Thu. Nov. 06 Calgary 7:30PM               Sat. Feb. 07 Los Angeles 5:00PM
Sat. Nov. 08 At Columbus 7:00PM         Sun. Feb. 08 Anaheim 5:00PM
Sun. Nov. 09 At Detroit 6:00PM            Tue. Feb. 10 At Nashville 7:00PM
Tue. Nov. 11 At Chicago 7:30PM           Thu. Feb. 12 St. Louis 7:30PM
Thu. Nov. 13 San Jose 7:30PM             Sun. Feb. 15 At San Jose 5:00PM
Sat. Nov. 15 N.Y. Islanders 7:00PM      Mon. Feb. 16 At Los Angeles 7:30PM
Mon. Nov. 17 At N.Y. Rangers 7:00PM    Wed. Feb. 18 At Anaheim 7:00PM
Tue. Nov. 18 At N.Y. Islanders 7:00PM   Sat. Feb. 21 At Phoenix 6:00PM
Thu. Nov. 20 At Toronto 7:30PM            Sun. Feb. 22 At Colorado 4:00PM
Sat. Nov. 22 Minnesota 7:00PM            Fri. Feb. 27 Chicago 7:30PM
Wed. Nov. 26 N.Y. Rangers 7:30PM       Sun. Mar. 01 At Florida 5:00PM
Sat. Nov. 29 Ottawa 7:00PM                 Tue. Mar. 03 Buffalo 7:30PM
Mon. Dec. 01 At N.Y. Rangers 7:00PM    Thu. Mar. 05 Toronto 7:30PM
Tue. Dec. 02 At Buffalo 7:00PM            Sat. Mar. 07 Dallas 7:00PM
Thu. Dec. 04 Buffalo 7:30PM                Tue. Mar. 10 At Montreal 7:30PM
Sat. Dec. 06 Columbus 7:00PM            Thu. Mar. 12 At Boston 7:00PM
Tue. Dec. 09 Washington 7:30PM         Sat. Mar. 14 Winnipeg 7:00PM
Thu. Dec. 11 Carolina 7:30PM              Mon. Mar. 16 Montreal 7:30PM
Sat. Dec. 13 At Washington 7:00PM      Fri. Mar. 20 Detroit 7:30PM
Mon. Dec. 15 At Pittsburgh 7:00PM       Sun. Mar. 22 Boston 5:00PM
Tue. Dec. 16 At Philadelphia 7:00PM     Tue. Mar. 24 Florida 7:30PM
Fri. Dec. 19 At New Jersey 7:00PM         Thu. Mar. 26 Nashville 7:30PM
Sat. Dec. 20 At N.Y. Islanders 7:00PM   Sat. Mar. 28 At Detroit 2:00PM
Tue. Dec. 23 Pittsburgh 7:30PM            Mon. Mar. 30 At Montreal 7:30PM
Sat. Dec. 27 Carolina 7:00PM               Tue. Mar. 31 At Toronto 7:30PM
Mon. Dec. 29 Toronto 7:30PM               Thu. Apr. 02 At Ottawa 7:30PM
Wed. Dec. 31 At Buffalo 6:00PM            Sat. Apr. 04 At Florida 7:00PM
Fri. Jan. 02 At Pittsburgh 7:00PM          Tue. Apr. 07 Montreal 7:30PM
Sun. Jan. 04 At Ottawa 7:00PM             Thu. Apr. 09 New Jersey 7:30PM

Tues Jan 6 at Montreal, 7:30 PM            Sat, April 11, Boston, 7:30 p.m,

[Last modified: Sunday, June 22, 2014 4:14pm]

    

Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours

Loading...