Make us your home page

The Feed

What you're talking about today

The 5 stages of mourning Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie's marriage



As the Internet collectively mourns the loss of the marriage known as Brangelina, we thought it might be helpful to have some insight into the things you may be feeling on this difficult day when Angelina Jolie filed for divorce from Brad Pitt. 

There are five stages to mourning and loss, according to the Kübler-Ross model. They are...

1. Denial and Isolation

Divorce? What divorce? Everything's gonna be fiiine.


2. Anger



3. Bargaining

I can fix this! How about a new pet?


4. Depression

I just wanna lay on this couch all day. 


5. Acceptance



[Last modified: Tuesday, September 20, 2016 4:33pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours