Make us your home page

A-Rod, Trammell, Halladay, Wagner amond Ted Williams honorees



Alex Rodriguez, Alan Trammell, Dante Bichette, Roy Halladay, Billy Wagner and Dave Eiland are among the honorees at the Feb. 6 Ted Williams Museum induction dinner at the Trop, hosted by Rays ace Chris Archer.

Rodriguez, Trammell and Bichette will be inducted into the Hitter's Hall of Fame, Halladay and Wagner honored on the Pitching Wall of Great Achievement. Eiland, a long time MLB pitching coach currently with the world champion Royals, will receive a leadership award.

There is also a free autograph session featuring Rays CF Kevin Kiermaier; Hall of Famers Wade Boggs and Bert Blyleven; former big-leaguers Luis Tiant and Willie Horton; Red Sox OF Jackie Bradley Jr.; current Rays Jake Odorizzi, Jake McGee, Matt Moore and Tim Beckham; hockey legend Scotty Bowman, and others.

Tickets are $125; call 727-534-5343 or email [email protected]

[Last modified: Sunday, January 17, 2016 9:47am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours